Image of Argus Quartet

Argus Quartet

Sunday, February 17 | 2 p.m.

Zingg Recital Hall

Buy Tickets: $36 Adult | $34 Senior | $15 Youth & Chico State Student

Warning: Undefined variable $youTubeEmbed in /home/performances/public_html/includes/artist-template.php on line 60

First prize winners at both the 2017 Concert Artists Guild Victor Elmaleh Competition and the 2017 M-Prize Chamber Arts Competition, the Argus Quartet made their Carnegie Hall debut in May of 2018. These dynamic musicians are dedicated to honoring the storied chamber music traditions of our past while forging a new path forward. They are the graduate quartet in residence at the Julliard School and have been praised for the expressiveness, authority, and humor in concerts.

FELIX MENDELSSOHN| String Quartet No. 1 in E-flat Major, Opus 12
JOSQUIN DES PREZ (arr. Wuorinen) | Josquiniana
CHRIS THEOFANIDIS | Visions and Miracles (1997/2002)
CLAUDE DEBUSSY | String Quartet in G minor, Opus 10

Artist Website Video Photos

Listen to Merkin-Haydn